K-8 Online Learning Program - Overview

Overview

Welcome to our K-8 Online Learning Program! 

Thank you for you interest in our K-8 Online Learning Program.  Please note that this program can only accommodate students from within the New Westminster School District.  Unfortunately we cannot accept out-of-district students at this time.

Given how far we are into the school year, our program is no longer accepting new students.

Parents/Guardians do not need to re-register their child/children at their home/catchment school for the the next school year.  We will automatically enroll students into their home school for the 2021/2022 school year. 

For updates on our K-8 Online Learning Program and news and events happening within our school district, please be sure to visit our News & Events page at newwestschools.ca.


Below you will find our Teacher Contact List and and Key Documents sent to families.

Teacher Contact List

Grade Teachers Email
Kindergarten Laurie Wong
Miyuki Moizumi
lwong@sd40.bc.ca
mmoizumi@sd40.bc.ca
K/1 Jeanne Kentel jkentel@sd40.bc.ca
1/2 Chelsey Rogers
Breanne Smith
Neelima Gupta
crogers@sd40.bc.ca
bsmith@sd40.bc.ca
ngupta@sd40.bc.ca
2 Gary Pattern
Patricia Pain
gpattern@sd0.bc.ca
ppain@sd40.bc.ca
3 Josh Angiola
Janet Dupuis
Sabine Decamp
jangiola@sd40.bc.ca
jdupuis@sd40.bc.ca
sdecamp@sd40.bc.ca
3/4 Sabeha Ramji
Alayne Madlambayan
sramji@sd40.bc.ca
amadlambayan@sd40.bc.ca
4/5 Randy Bamford
Katherine Copley
rbamford@sd40.bc.ca
kcopley@sd40.bc.ca
5 Amy Stephen astephen@sd40.bc.ca
6 Jennifer Yang
Marina Park
Rick Mcgowan
jyang@sd40.bc.ca
mpark@sd40.bc.ca
rmcgowan@sd40.bc.ca
7/8 Adrienne Salvant
Yuki Lee Bender
Colleen Carrington
Brent Craig
asalvant@sd40.bc.ca
yleebender@sd40.bc.ca
carrington@sd40.bc.ca
bcraig@sd40.bc.ca

Key Documents Sent to Families

New Westminster K-8 Online Program Newsletter December 2020[1] – December, 2020

New Westminster K-8 Online Program Newsletter November 2020[1] – November, 2020

K-8 Online Program – School Message for Term 1 Report Cards – December 14, 2020

K-8 Online Program – MyEdBC Family Portal Instructions to View Report Cards – December 14, 2020

New Westminster K-8 Online Program Newsletter October 2020[1]– October 5, 2020

K-8 Online 2020-2021 Calendar – September 28, 2020

K-8 Online Learning FAQ – September 28, 2020

FSA online letterFSA-parent-brochureOnline 2020-2021 FSA Parent Letter from Superintendent – September 28, 2020

DL Transfer Process – September 23, 2020

2020-2021 DL Staff Meeting – September 11, 2020

New Westminster School District K-8 Online School Welcome Letter – September 8, 2020

Highlights at New West Online Learning

Registration for our July Courses Now Open

Starting May 10th, students will have a chance to register for our online courses opening in July ..... more

Important

Our locations are CLOSED until further notice due to COVID-19... more

Online learning and in-person teaching support

We welcome all students, adult or high school aged, looking to take a course in a more location- and time- independent way... more
Translate »